Spartan Fund

AD’s Campaign Leadership Council

The role of the Athletic Director’s Campaign Leadership Council (ADCLC) is to provide valuable input, support and financial assistance to the Director of Athletics and the MSU Department of Intercollegiate Athletics.  Additionally, members assist with the and participate in development activities while servicing as special ambassadors for MSU Athletics.  Potential areas of involvement include:

  • Athletic Department comprehensive campaign – identification and prioritization of capital projects, endowment giving, and other departmental needs
  • Identifying ways to attract alumni back to campus and participate in development programs
  • Projects that enhance the overall image of MSU Athletics
  • Projects presented by the Athletic Director, executive staff of the athletics department and the head coaches

“This group of stakeholders meet once a year and is comprised individuals who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, loyalty and support of Spartan Athletics.  The AD’s Campaign Leadership Council has provided invaluable input in key areas of our department, ” shares Chuck Sleeper, Executive Associate Athletics Director & Director of Development.

Individually and collectively, the ADCLC has allowed MSU Athletics to make great strides and maintain our position as one of the most successful athletic programs in the nation.

ADCLC members are contributors to MSU Athletics who are or have made an inspirational leadership commitment of $500,000 (minimum) to “Empower Extraordinary: the Campaign for Michigan State University.”


  • Flozell Adams
  • John Demmer
  • Draymond Green
  • Earvin & Cookie Johnson
  • Drayton & Elizabeth McLane
  • Peter & Joan Secchia
  • Steve & Millie Smith


  • Craig & Vicki Brown
  • Craig Bush & Melody Bryant                       
  • Dee & Byron Cook
  • Craig & Mary Helen Crooks                          
  • Kellie & Marilyn Dean
  • William & Cherilyn Deary
  • Ed & Laura Demmer                                      
  • John & Rebecca Duffey
  • Kris & Jennifer Elliott
  • Bill & Julie Guzy
  • Tom & Lupe Izzo
  • Bill & Susanne Janis
  • Dave & Karen Jordan
  • Brian & Michele Kesseler
  • Rick & Suzanne Lasch
  • Ben & Barbara Maibach
  • Daniel & Anna Oginsky
  • Mark & Cindy Pentecost
  • John & Lynn Radtke
  • Stephen & Brenda Ramsby
  • Steve & Krissy Shanker
  • Bob & Julie Skandalaris (chair)
  • Steve & Teresa St. Andre
  • Jeffrey & Patricia Stanton
  • Brian Storm
  • John & Joni Sztykiel
  • Herb & Gisele Washington
  • Aaron & Bonnie Zeigler